Regional Coordinators

The refocused Prevent strategy recommended the appointment of regional coordinators to facilitate engagement between different organisations at a local level. Contact details for each regional coordinator can be found below. The coordinators provide information on the Prevent strategy, details of training courses related to Prevent (such as Workshop To Raise Awareness of Prevent -  WRAP) and links to relevant stakeholders in each region including the local authority.

 

East Mids: Sam Slack

sam.slack@derby.gov.uk or sam.slack@derby.gov.uk.cjsm.net

01332 643054/ 07812 301215

 

East of England: Position Vacant

 

London: Alamgir Sheriyar

alamgir.sheriyar@camden.gov.uk

0207 974 5828

 

London: Erin MacGalloway

erin.macgalloway@camden.gov.uk

0207 974 2662

-

North East:

Position currently vacant. Please contact Sam Slack (East Mids), Hifsa Haroon-Iqbal (West Mids) or Nigel Lund (North West). 

 

North West: Nigel Lund

nigel.lund@blackburn.ac.uk

07791757464

 

South East: Jo Ferris

jo.ferris@thamesvalley.pnn.police.uk

07876 131411

 

South West: Salam Arabi-Katbi

salam.katbi@bristol.gscx.gov.uk  

0117 9455533/ 07824 083307

 

Wales: Barrie Phillips

barrie.phillips@cardiff.gov.uk

02920 873281/ 07800 711318

 

West Mids: Hifsa Haroon-Iqbal

 hifsa.iqbal@birmingham.gov.uk

07872 941129